Volunteer Training

As a volunteer at Marshall Gold Discovery, you will complete a comprehensive training program that provides information about the park, its history, and its historic buildings, as well as training on park services, historic interpretation, leading tours and school programs, and historic clothing. Ongoing learning and research opportunities are also available to volunteers on a regular basis. Volunteers are asked to make a commitment of volunteering a minimum of 8 hours per month.

The next training will be done partially by ZOOM and partially in person at the park. New volunteers will need to attend all training dates to complete the volunteer training program. Following are the training dates.

             Thursday, July 7, 5:30 – 7:30 pm          Zoom

             Saturday, July 9, 9 am-2:30 pm             In person

             Tuesday, July 12, 5:30-7:30 pm              Zoom

             Thursday, July 14, 5:30 – 7:30 pm        Zoom

             Saturday, July 16, 9 am-2:30 pm            In person

             Tuesday, July 19, 5:30-7:30 pm            Zoom

             Thursday, July21, 5:30 – 7:30 pm        Zoom

             Saturday, July 23, 9 am-2:30 pm            In person

             Tuesday, July 26, 5:30-7:30 pm              Zoom

             Thursday, July 28, 5:30 – 7:30 pm        Zoom

             Saturday, July 30, 9 am-2:30 pm            In person

For more information, please contact Jerrie Beard at 530-295-2174.

Click here to sign up!